People in breakout rooms will be automatically given 60 seconds to go back to the main room after the host close the rooms. There seems no way to change this behavior.
Any sharing will be stopped when the host starts breakout rooms.
Conversations in breakout rooms will not be recorded.
The pre-assignment of breakout room participants is only available on the ZOOM website, not through D2L.
Conversations in breakout rooms will not be recorded. The period shows as quiet black screen in the recording. There is no need to turn off the recording before going into a breakout room since it is very easy to forget turning it back on after going back to the main room.